Your cart
Close Alternative Icon
Find a virtual SBC meetup here! Stay home and read with friends! Find a virtual Silent Book Club here.
Down Arrow Icon
Bag Icon
Close Icon
Down Arrow Icon

Silent Book Club Online: March

Arrow Thin Left Icon Arrow Thin Right Icon
Silent Book Club Online: March

As this reminder from Green Apple Books and Ibram X. Kendi urges, let's not distance ourselves from books!

As we reduce the number of IRL events we have with our chapters, organizers are planning online meetups to share what we're all reading, offer reviews, and connect with book lovers around the world.

Below, find the current list of virtual Silent Book Clubs. We will add to this list as we learn about more. Please email us (hello@silentbook.club) if you or your chapter are hosting a bookish hangout online.

The fun part of an online SBC meetup is that you can join any event in the world, so explore the other chapters and meet fellow readers in another city! 

green apple books

Silent Book Club Virtual Meetups

Ongoing: 

Sunday, March 29:

Monday, March 30: 

Wednesday, April 1:

  • Orange County, CA (USA) 6:30 pm PST - Join their Meetup group to RSVP

Saturday, April 11:

     

    Past events: 

    Wednesday, March 18:

    • Kansas City, MO (USA) 6:30pm CST - See Facebook post for details

    Thursday, March 19:

    Saturday, March 21:

    Sunday, March 22:

    Tuesday, March 24: 

    Thursday, March 26:

     

    For more updates and guidelines for organizers and SBC members, please see our COVID-19 announcement. And PLEASE practice social distancing and stay home.